Bishop’s Award

Soon after his consecration in 2008, Bishop Mead established his annual “Bishop’s Award for Outstanding Lay Service and commitment to the Work and Ministry of the Anglican Catholic Church”. Usually presented at the Diocesan Annual Synod.

The Bishops Award to date have been made to:

18th April 2009 Dr Roy Fidge

24th April 2010 Mrs Patricia Mary Johnson

12th March 2011 Mr Roy Anthony Hipkiss

21st April 2012 Mr Peter Russell Smith

13th April 2013 Mrs Catherine Ann Bosworth

There was No Award in 2014

18th April 2015 Mr Laurence & Mrs Margaret Mead

29th October 2016 Dr Frank L Wiswall, Jnr

29th April 2017 Mrs Modupe Ighodaro

21st April 2018 Mrs Margaret Bendelow

4th May 2019 Mr Andrew Hall

25th October 2020 Master Joshua Hall,

10th July 2021 Mrs Deborah Tesfaye

30th April 2022 Mr Michael Smales

29th April 2023 Dr Craig Paterson & Dr Stewart Thompson

4th May 2024 Mr Ronald Holme