Anglican Catholic Church

24th Anniversary of Foundation

on 24th January 2016 we celebrate the 24th Anniversary of the foundation of our Diocese in 1992.

Almighty and everlasting God, by whose Spirit the whole body of the Church is sanctified: receive our prayerful thanksgiving for the foundation of our Diocese. Through the same Holy Spirit; guide our Bishop Damien in the governance of thy Church and inspire and strengthen him and all the Priests and Ministers of thy Church, that in their vocation and ministry, they may truly and godly serve thee. Through Jesus Christ, thy only Son, our Lord, who liveth and reigneth with Thee in the unity of the same Holy Spirit, ever one God, world without end. Amen.

In this our 24th Year we give thanks to almighty God for the Episcopal oversight given our diocese by the bishops who have served us in the Diocese of the United Kingdom and for Bishop Damien, our 2nd Bishop Ordinary.

1992 - 1997 (1st Bishop Ordinary)
The Right Revd Leslie Hamlett.

1997 - 2001 (Episcopal Visitor)
The Most Revd John T Cahoon, Jnr.,
(Diocese of the Mid-Atlantic States, USA).

2001 - 2004 (Episcopal Visitor)
The Right Revd Mark Haverland,
(Diocese of the South, USA).

2004 - 2008 (Episcopal Visitor)
The Right Revd Rommie Starks,
(Diocese of the Mid-West, USA).

2008 - Present (2nd Bishop Ordinary)
The Right Revd Damien Mead