Anglican Catholic Church

Diocesan Officers and Council of Advice

Membership of the Council of Advice (Who in the vacancy of the See act as Guardians of the Spiritualities) is as follows:

House of Clergy:

Rev Dom Philip-James French OSB (St Ninian, Whitby) Bishop's nominee until Synod 2007
Fr Charles Johnson (St Alban the Martyr, Salford) Until Synod 2007
Fr Desmond Spackman (St Alban, Northolt & St Paul, Harlesden, and Chaplain to Anglican Catholics at large.) Until Synod 2008
Fr Raymond Thompson (Our Lady of Walsingham & St Francis, Rochester) Vice Chancellor, Archivist and Historiographer, until Synod 2009

House of Laity:

Mr Paul Walker (Our Lady & St Bernard, East Retford) Bishop's Nominee until Synod 2006
Mrs Cathy Bosworth (St Theresa, Northampton) Until Synod 2007
Mr Roy Hipkiss (St Nicholas, Lydd) Child Protection Officer, Until Synod 2008,
Mr Martin Ighodaro (St Alban the Martyr, Salford) Until Synod 2009

With Seat and Vote:

The Very Rev Damien Mead, (Vicar General) Vice Chairman,
Dr Roy Fidge, (St Mary & St Eanswythe, Dartford) Diocesan Secretary,
Mr Richard Mann, (St Alban, Northolt) Treasurer

With Seat Only:

Fr Don Walker, (St Bedes, Thames Ditton), Chairman of the Board of Ministry.